ORGANISATION

Organisation

Anna Cecilia Frellsen

CEO afre@maternity.dk

Morten Schioldan

Chief Technical Officer morten@maternity.dk

Anne Marie Frøkjær Barrie

Program Director ​ annemarie@maternity.dk

Agnete Nørrelund-Madsen

Clinical Director agnete@maternity.dk

Helena Lassen

Program Manager helena@maternity.dk

Lauren Bellhouse

Program Manager lauren@maternity.dk

Tara Morazzini Talvacchia

Senior Business Development Manager tara@maternity.dk

Andreas Støttrup Moldow

Business Development Manager andreas@maternity.dk

Johanne Højbjerg Møller

Communications Manager johanne@maternity.dk

Lauren Smith

Global Learning and Research Manager lsmith@maternity.dk

Camilla Søderberg

Project Manager camilla@maternity.dk

Katrine Kjærulff

Clinical Coordinator katrine@maternity.dk

Sarah Montilla Due Windfeld

Clinical Coordinator sarah@maternity.dk

Karin Kragh

Financial Manager kkragh@maternity.dk

Aram Karaptetyam

Grants Controller aram@maternity.dk

Tarun Singh Sodha

Country Director, India tarun@maternity.dk

Dr. Aditya Bhandari

Program Officer aditya@maternity.dk

Hiwot Wubshet

Country Director, Ethiopia

Feyisa Gudeta

Project Manager

Meron Tessema

Maternal and Digital Health Adviser

Heaven Workneh (Maternity leave)

Maternal and Child Health Coordinator

Hewan Teklu

Finance and admin officer, Addis Ababa Hub.

Tariku Bedassa

Project Midwife Trainer

Chala Bedassa

Finance and Administration officer

Melkamu Dereje

Midwife trainer

Wondwosen Fekede

Project Midwife Trainer

Tsega Tamene

Community Health Education officer

Motuma Tolesa

Community Health Officer

Lalise Mulatu

Office assistant

Kumera Baisa

Mechanic driver

Ashebir Emana

Mechanic driver

Jacob Marup-Lorentzen

Technical Advisor (volunteer)

Members of the board

Dr. Henriette Svarre Nielsen

Chairman of the Board

Peter Foss

Board Member, Maternity Foundation

Illa Westrup Stephensen

Board Member and co-founder, Maternity Foundation

Michael Halbye

Board Member, Maternity Foundation

Jimmy Maymann

Board member, Maternity Foundation

Paula de Monthoux

Board Member, Maternity Foundation

Carina Høgsted

Board Member and co-founder, Maternity Foundation

Anne Marie Worning

Board Member, Maternity Foundation

Clinical network

Dr. Stine Lund

MD, PhD, University of Copenhagen

Dr. Bjarke Lund Sørensen

MD, PhD

Susanne Houd

Senior Clinical Advisor to Maternity Foundation

Morten Hedegaard

Obstetrician, former Head of Obstetrics at Rigshospitalet

Anne Barfoed

Midwife, Clinical developer, MSA at Rigshospitalet

Christina Marie Braüner

PhD Scholar at Aarhus University, Department of Public Health

Monica Rosén

Registered Nurse Midwife, Helsingborg Hospital

Anette Tønnes Pedersen

Ass. Professor, Dept. of Gynaecology at Rigshospitalet

Birgit Ridder-Jensen

Coordinating midwife at Hospitalsenheden Horsens

Technical Advisory Board

Stephan Læssøe Stephensen

CEO and founder of Savivo

Claus Rehfeld

Founder of Rehfeld Partners A/S

COVID-19

In response to the global COVID-19 pandemic, Maternity Foundation in collaboration with Copenhagen University, Laerdal Global, International Confederation of Midwives and UNFPA, the UN sexual and reproductive health agency have launched new digital content to equip skilled birth attendants in low-resource settings to protect themselves, mothers and newborns from the Coronavirus.
 
See the new COVID-19 video below and learn more about the COVID-19 content in the Safe Delivery App, which is available in English, French and Hindi.

Play video Read more

You have Successfully Subscribed!